Random Recipe Thursday

Chickenadrice

Don’t expect me to be sharing too many of these. 🙂 I’m not a person who creates recipes. That is more my husband’s forte. If he had more time to cook, I am sure I would be sharing some of his yummy creations (ie French toast pancakes!). As it is, the man is more than busy enough!

However, I did modify this recipe last night and can I just say it came out really well. Most of the kids even ate the rice. And any recipe that can get our kids to eat rice is a winner in this house! (Sorry guys, we can’t always have Chinese take-out) As it was, everyone went from complaining about the fact that they had to eat rice to complete silence. They must have been hungry. 🙂

The crockpot has become a very dear friend to me. When our oven died, I found all sorts of recipes you could make in the crockpot. Since we don’t have a microwave (intentionally) or any other way to cook food, that was all we had to make hot meals. Ever since then, I have gone from hardly using it, to using it whenever I can. It is a complete time and energy-saver. This is another recipe that will definitely go into our crockpot recipe rotation!

Creamy Crockpot Chicken

  • Chicken breast (or thighs)
  • 8 oz cream cheese
  • 1 cup water
  • Spinach (suit to your preferences)
  • Garlic salt (be generous)

Cook on low about 6-8 hours/high about 3-4 hours

Serve with rice, or on sub rolls, or noodles, or with whatever you prefer! Enjoy!

ricepin

 

Leave a Reply

